Lake Placid's Bean-To Coffee Stout
Field Report

Field Report – #0009 – Lake Placid – Bean-To Coffee Stout

Brewery:  Lake Placid

Style:  Coffee Stout

ABV:  7.0%

IBU:  NA

Field Report Location:  Chesapeake and Ohio (C&O) Canal

Tasting Notes:  Checking in yet again at my local stop on the C&O – I find today a coffee stout from upstate New York’s Lake Placid Brewing.  Bean-To as it goes, was a cool find at a store while on a trip to the area last summer, and I’ve finally gotten around to trying it.  This is my first run-in with Lake Placid, and it wasn’t bad.  I had high hopes for this beer, so I was a tad letdown when the beer came across as a little overcarbonated and dry.  I attribute this to the time from bottle date, which was around a year by the time I tried it.  This beer fresh from the tap is likely much better – nonetheless, it had some goo traits that did a decent job saving its score.

Lake Placid's Bean-To Coffee Stout
Lake Placid’s Bean-To Coffee Stout
Lake Placid's Bean-To Coffee Stout
Lake Placid’s Bean-To Coffee Stout

Beer Advocate:  83 (Good) 

Untappd: 3.59

Leave a Reply

